Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Honeypot wears flip-flops... and sets sail
Publicité
Archives
28 août 2007

Let me introduce you...

It is about time I mention the... thing which is sharing my life, my flat, my tub and my bed...

This 'person' is a hairy-furry feline named Myrtille and arrived in my 40 sq.m. two and a half years ago. It is actually all my fault. She (yes, it is a girl) had delegated the search of a new home to some kind of broker : the SPA (French equivalent to US Animal Care and Control or British RSPCA) which I happened to visit on and off, willing to adopt an under-aged black male cat.

Unfortunately, March is not the best period in the year for kittens and young cats and there was no such cat Myrtille_120305available. But Myrtille is very good at marketing and advertised herself in the most attractive possible way : she was lying in one of the locked boxes, very sweet and quiet in the rear corner, with some sort of Droopy-look in the eyes. She had been sterilised, tatooed and vaccinated a few days back. I told the SPA lady I liked her (Myrtille, not HER) and she opened the box so I could let her get to know me and see her reaction. Everything went well and I melted for good. Off we went, Myrtille in her travel box and I over the moon. Instead of a young black male, I went for a gray/brown tiger adult female of 3 years. Anyway...

Here is the very first pic I took of her (and the mess in my flat, but this is exceptional) on a bright Saturday of March 05. See how skinny, scared and miserable she looks ? No wonder she got me.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité